Military Times Foundation presents Service Members of the Year. For the past 23 years, Service Members of the Year awards have honored one outstanding military (active duty, Guard or Reserve) member from each branch of service. They are selected based on exemplary military service that goes beyond the call of duty.

MSG Justin Bolin

2023 Soldier of the Year

MSgt. Kevin Haunschild

2023 Marine of the Year

HM2 Anthony Anglikowski

2023 Sailor of the Year

Maj. Katie Lunning

2023 Airman of the Year

Capt. Victoria Garcia

2023 Guardian of the Year

Lt. Chelsea Sheehy

2023 Coast Guardsman of the Year

Lindsey Streeter

2023 Veteran of the Year

Copyright © 2023 Military Times Foundation. All rights reserved.